Athletics News

Congratulations to our Winter Sports Award Winners!

Crusader athletes who participated in winter sports were honored in an awards ceremony held on Tuesday, February 26.  Click on the link below for a complete listing of Most Improved, Coach’s Award, Most Valuable Player and Academic Award winners.

Junior Crusader Basketball
MVP: Tucker Shealy
Coach’s Award: Aiden McConnell
Most Improved: Kolten Thrasher

Academic Award: Davis Randolph

Middle School Girls’ Basketball
MVP: Alyssa Heaton
Coach’s Award: Eden Cummings
Most Improved: Claire Butcher

Academic Award: Caroline Coffey

Middle School Boys’ Basketball
MVP: Chris Agbomi
Coach’s Award: Nolan Paladugu
Most Improved: Brandon Wilkins

Academic Award: Benji Horton

Junior Varsity Boys’ Basketball
MVP: Caleb Jackson
Coach’s Award: Kaz Thrasher
Most Improved: Eric Voelkert

Academic Award: Eric Voelkert

Varsity Cheerleading
Most Spirited: Anna Pereda
Most Improved: Alex Fischer
Best All Around: Rylee Bryant

Academic Award: Rylee Bryant

Varsity Women’s Basketball
MVP: Megan Rice-Weber
Coach’s Award: Morgan Rice-Weber
Most Improved: Shelley Thompson

Academic Award: Gretchen Finley

Varsity Men’s Basketball
MVP: David Muncy
Coach’s Award: Mike McDowell
Most Improved: Adam Frank
Academic Award: Ryan Flynn