At Shannon Forest Christian School (SFCS) our FlexTime Program offers more than just child care for students in KT - 7th Grade.  FlexTime is designed to duplicate an in-home environment for each student with free time for creative young minds, plenty of physical activity for growing bodies, and the nurturing edification they need to feed their spirit and shape Godly character.
 
The FlexTime experience includes outdoor time, crafts, music, snacks and age appropriate activities.  After school FlexTime also includes thirty minutes for the completion of homework if needed. 
 
FlexTime Offers Extra-Ordinary Service
After learning the results of a market research project, we are pleased to offer the most 'uniquely flexible and comprehensive service' in our area.  Some of the features that make our FlexTime Program rare are:
 
• Flexibility: We do NOT require a non-refundable commitment to a fixed schedule or a registration fee.  You simply attend as needed for daily care and give RSVP for holiday use.
• Real-Time Fee Structure: We charge by the minute for actual services provided with an arrival grace period between 3 and 3:15 pm  Therefore, if your child is home ill or your plans change, you are not charged for unused time.
Year-round Coverage: We offer care on school holidays,  as well as a fun-filled summer camp.
Open Later: We are open until 6 pm for stress free drive time.
Complimentary Early Stay: Early drop-off care is a free service to SFCS families from 7:15am - 7:50am.

• In-house Enrichment: FlexTime students may opt to be escorted to and from a myriad of convenient enrichment classes right on campus.  There is no need to drive all over town!

DAILY 

Early Stay: 7:15 a.m. - 7:50 a.m.
Early arrivals are welcomed at no charge:
  • KT - 5th Grade in the East Campus (LS) Multi-Purpose Room
Regular school day hours:  3:15 - 6 pm  Attend as needed.
Rate: $8/hour for 1st and 2nd child, 3rd and subsequent children from same household, no charge.
Location:
  • KT - 5th Grade FlexTime meets in the East Campus (LS) Multi-purpose Room from 3:00 -5:00 p.m. combining after 5:00 p.m. on the playground or East Campus (LS) Library.
  • 6th - 7th Grade meets in the West Campus (US) Cafeteria
Half day hours:  12 - 6 pm  (Bring bag lunch - No warm-ups)
Registration:  3-hour minimum reservation is required
Rate: $8/hour for 1st and 2nd child, 3rd and subsequent children from same household, no charge.
 
Late Pick Up Fee

Children are to be picked up before 6:00 pm closing time. A $5 late fee will be assessed for every 5 minute interval your child is picked up late. These late fees will be applied to your monthly statement.

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS

Hours: 7:30 am - 6 pm KT - 7th Grade (Bring bag lunch - no warm-ups) 
Registration:  3-hour minimum reservation is required
Rate: $8/hour for 1st and 2nd child, 3rd and subsequent children from same household, no charge.

LOCATION:  Multi-purpose Room

FlexTime

Pre-register for Half Days

Date:
Deadline to Register:
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Wednesday, May 23, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Thursday, May 24, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Pre-register for Full Days

Date:
Deadline to Register:
Friday, October 26, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Friday, March 15, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019

When registering your student for FlexTime, please be aware that there must be SIX students registered to hold the scheduled FlexTime date. If we do not have six, you will be informed of cancellation by our FlexTime staff.

If you have any questions, contact Tammy Muller at 864.906.3451 or email tmuller@shannonforest.com. If you need immediate assistance you may contact the Lower School Office at 864.678.5119.